Small Business Administration

Getting Disaster Relief from SBA

The U. S. Small Business Administration (SBA) provides low-interest, long-term disaster loans to businesses of all sizes, private non-profit organizations, homeowners, and renters to repair or replace uninsured/underinsured disaster damaged property. SBA disaster loans offer an affordable way for individuals and businesses to recover from declared disasters.

November 30 is the final day to register for assistance from the Federal Emergency Management Administration (FEMA). The deadline was extended one month past the original October 24 deadline, and recently extended again until November 30. November 24 is the deadline to apply for a disaster recovery loan from the Small Business Administration Disaster Assistance program. 

Any small business and most private non-profits that have suffered substantial economic injury, regardless of physical damage, and are in a declared disaster area may be eligible for an Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL). The EIDL is a working capital loan and cannot be used to repair, replace or purchase physical assets. The deadline for EIDL loans is May 25, 2018. 

TX_15274_English_Fact_Sheet_Amend_7 (Presidential)_Page_1
Three_Step_Process_SBA_Disaster_Loans (
Three_Step_Process_SBA_Disaster_Loans (